Thank You!

The Staunton Augusta Art Center wishes to extend our sincere gratitude to everyone who contributed in 2020.  Regardless of whether you were a major sponsor, member, or first-time donor, every penny was appreciated and helped us navigate a truly challenging year. 


We are grateful for your past donations and hope you will continue to support

the Art Center in 2021!


Hough Charitable Foundation 

Earlynn J. Miller

via The Community Foundation of Harrisonburg and Rockingham County


Amanda Avery

Brigitte Cowan

Dr. Janet Doerr

Tommie and Robert Duke

Deona Landes Houff

Karen and John Hudson

Betsy and Chris Little

Alice McLeod

MDC Foundation

Kathy Romig and John Rorrer

Celia and Jim Rutt

Robert Jochen and Christopher Smith

Dr. and Mrs. George Sproul

Donald Steger, CPA,PC

Two Capes Trust, Carter Hopkins

Connie and Hugh Westfall

Sarah and Tracy Wilkins


Mr. and Mrs. Scott D. Ballin

Laurie Berman

Marc Borzelleca

Marlene Church

Pam Robbins and Ray Cubbage

Sharon and Bob Driscoll

The Fetzer Institute

Marney Gibbs

Beth Hodge

Pam and Jim Huggins


Dr. and Mrs. Preston Manning, Jr.

Mr. and Mrs. P. William Moore, Jr.

Cheri and Phil Moran


Greg Jones and Chip Read

Carol & Buffy Shapiro

Barbara and David Shue

Billy Sowers

Beth and Richard Young


Donald Albright

Mr. and Mrs. Dave Arnold

Lee A. Beam

Mary Margaret Pipkin & Bob Boisture

David Bottenfield

Beverley and Stephen Coffman

Martha and Doug Degen

Ruth Arnold and Louis Dolive

Olympia and Bruce Dorries

Suzanne Borden Fisher

Susie Baker and William Francisco 

Lynn and Stan Grimm

Karen Hanna

Tom Arbaugh and Larry Harrell 

Janne and Daniel Heifetz

Kathy and Jon Jencks

June E. Jordan

Dana L. Krusz and Dan Knopp

Linda and Nick MacNeil

Mike W.  Maloney

Liz and Joe McCue

Carol Borden Morency

Peggy and Allan Moye

Julie and Steve Plumbley

Asterie and Gene Provenzo

Karen B. Shapcott

Nancy and John Spahr

a donor advised Fund of the US Charitable Gift Trust

Kathy L. Thomas

Joel Thompson and Kathy Belcher

Krista and Paul Welder


Judith G. Armstrong

Margaret Armstrong

Dabney and Judd Bankert

Carole & Donald Banks

Margie and Gordon Barlow

Lisa   Barrett

Clair & Tom Bell

M. Kennon Bowen

Cheryl Bragg

Clifford E. Brane

Barbara Ann Brothers

Jane and Davis Cangalosi

Marcia and Ronald Capps

John Chaffee

Rick Chittum

Louise Cissel

Judy and Ralph Cohen

Dr. and Mrs. Richard L.M. Coleman

Dr. and Mrs. Peter Cooper

Anne Hanger & Robert Craycroft

Annie and Ronald Dixon

Eric and Cheryl Fauerbach

Diane and Tom Fechtel

Joan and Philip Feld

Kathy and Bill Frazier

Nancy Geyer

Renee Staton and  Steven Grande

Vickie Jo & Carter Green

Lisa S. Hamilton

Jane Hamrick

Gail, Jay and Hunter Hanger

Evy Harman

Carolyn Harvick

Gail and Everett Harwood

Teena Hazel

Marlena Hobson

Jack and Barbara Coyle Holt 

Dr. Sara N. James

Amy Laser Kiger

Carol R. and Leslie W. Kipp

Megan LeBoutiller

Linda and Martin Lightsey

Dr. Jim  D. Lott

D.A. and J.P. Mangun

Laura and Frank Mattingly

Lois McClure

Becky McGovern

John Mendez

Mr. and Mrs. David Metz

Kathryn and John Mirabella

Dorothy Duval Nelson

Janet and Russell Parrish

Deborah E. Patton

Dr. and Mrs. Lundy Pentz

Davidson Perry-Miller

Jennifer White  Pilgreen

Heather Smith-Reeps and

          Michael Reeps

Ann and Mark Rogan

Susan and Paul Rosen

Kathy Schwartz

H. Roller and Jerry Lynn Shipplett

Anthea Smith

Ann and Russell Smith

Mary & Scott  Smith

Patricia Snyder

Robyn and Brandan Sommerfield

Judy Sorrell

Lynn and Kevin Stockdale

Mary Ann and Bob Stripling

Eleanor and Sidney Supple

Jeanne and Daniel Swift

Anneli & Bill Tattersall

Martha and Paul Vames

Fran and Bill vonSeldeneck

Dennis Ward

Audrey Watson

Mary L. Welliver

Sharon and Scott Wilson

Masako Miyata Zapton

Up to $99

Hal Aaslestad

Jamie L. Agins

Stuart Allen

Nancy Armstrong

Mary Barnes

Jacquelyn and Kenneth Beals

Mary Anne Bennett

Ellen Brock and Joe Borzelleca

Gloria Brandt

Nicole Browning

Debbie Caldwell

Jan Carter

Sandra Carter

Barbara Cauthorn

Shay Herring  Clanton

Susan and Blake Clark

Patricia Clough

Mary Hill Cole

Judith Mosedale and

          Brandon Collins

Cindy and David Didawick

Robin and Rick Dietrich

Elizabeth Dobbin

Emma Drummond

Dr. Mary Echols

Patricia Egan

Dana Flanders

Kazuko Fuller

Cordelia Gary

Kathleen O. Glass

Ninika and Richard Gordon

Darlene & Ben Green

Steve Kozosky and

          Ron Greenberg 

Gail S. Haile

Peyton Hamrick

Stevan and Linda Hanna

Sage Hastert

Josie and Phil Henning

Michael Hough

Janly Jaggard

Nilda Martinez Jolloff

Elizabeth Karaffa

Diane Kent

Jennifer Kidd

Sylvia and Joe Lackey

Catherine Larson

Rebecca and Carl Locken

Joanne Loring

Georganne E. Ludt

Donald Lum

Doris Martin

Ellen Martin

William May 

David McCaskey

Ann D. McMillan

Ann D. McPherson

Suzanne and Kevin Miller

Ronald Navroski

Margie and Walt Obenschain

Ros O'Brien

Larry Parker

Sue Peason

Brian Rayner

Grace Rice

Carroll Robertson

Thomas W. Rorrer, III

Shirley and Ralph Ruedy

Richard Rutherford

Lucille Salatin

Evelyn Schichtel

Elizabeth and Kenneth Schwartz

Jody and Charles Sheffer, Jr.

Jean and Starke Smith

Rhoda Chaucile Snyder

Mike Sorge

Katy Stidley

Mae Stoll

Bonny and Frank Strassler

Misa Kobayashi and Robert Stuart

Juliette and John Swenson

Jean and Steven Tabscott

Mr. and Mrs. Wayt B. Timberlake III

Pamela and Tom Wagner

Annette Wood

Extraordinary Donated Time & Talent

The SAAC Board of Trustees

Smith Center Reception Desk Volunteers

Marc Borzelleca

Carl Locken

Art for Gifts Volunteers:  Louise Cissel, Pat Egan, Zilla Copper, Alice McLeod, Elizabeth Dobbin, Jen Kidd, Don Lum, and Mae Stoll 

Curator and Gallery Volunteers:  Evan Clough, Gail Hanger, Jay Hanger, Harry Hogshead, Joy Hogshead, Karen Shapcott, and Anthea Smith